Help: revert

hg revert [OPTION]... [-r REV] [NAME]...

restore files to their checkout state

       To check out earlier revisions, you should use "hg update REV". To
       cancel a merge (and lose your changes), use "hg update --clean .".

    With no revision specified, revert the specified files or directories to
    the contents they had in the parent of the working directory. This
    restores the contents of files to an unmodified state and unschedules
    adds, removes, copies, and renames. If the working directory has two
    parents, you must explicitly specify a revision.

    Using the -r/--rev or -d/--date options, revert the given files or
    directories to their states as of a specific revision. Because revert does
    not change the working directory parents, this will cause these files to
    appear modified. This can be helpful to "back out" some or all of an
    earlier change. See "hg backout" for a related method.

    Modified files are saved with a .orig suffix before reverting. To disable
    these backups, use --no-backup.

    See "hg help dates" for a list of formats valid for -d/--date.

    Returns 0 on success.


 -a --all                 revert all changes when no arguments given
 -d --date DATE           tipmost revision matching date
 -r --rev REV             revert to the specified revision
 -C --no-backup           do not save backup copies of files
 -I --include PATTERN [+] include names matching the given patterns
 -X --exclude PATTERN [+] exclude names matching the given patterns
 -n --dry-run             do not perform actions, just print output

[+] marked option can be specified multiple times

use "hg -v help revert" to show more info